news-banner

Protyre Motorsport Ginetta GT5 Challenge To Join BTCC Supports

Protyre Motorsport Ginetta GT5 Challenge To Join BTCC Supports

Ginetta can today confirm their intentions to host two rounds of the 2016 Protyre Motorsport Ginetta GT5 Challenge on the British Touring Car Championship support bill.

The Michelin Ginetta GT4 SuperCup will sit out the Thruxton (07/08 May) and Croft (18/19 June) rounds, and will be replaced by the Protyre Motorsport Ginetta GT5 Challenge, who in turn drop their Rockingham (30 Apr/01 May) and Snetterton (06/07 Aug) British GT support slots, leaving the GRDC+ field to run solo.

The changes are designed to bridge the gap between the hugely successful Protyre Motorsport Ginetta GT5 Challenge and the flagship Michelin Ginetta GT4 SuperCup, whilst also reducing the cost of a full season in the latter.

The KICK Start Energy Drink Ginetta Junior Championship will continue to run at all 10 TOCA weekends, whilst the Ginetta Racing Drivers Club will once again join the British GT bill at Rockingham, Silverstone, Snetterton and Donington.

Michelin Ginetta GT4 SuperCup Provisional Calendar

Sat 2/Sun 3 April - Brands Hatch (Indy), Kent

Sat 16/Sun 17 April - Donington Park, Leicestershire

Sat 4/Sun 5 June - Oulton Park (Island), Cheshire

Sat 30/Sun 31 July - Snetterton, Norfolk

Sat 13/Sun 14 August - Knockhill, Fife

Sat 27/Sun 28 August - Rockingham, Northamptonshire

Sat 17/Sun 18 September - Silverstone, Northamptonshire

Sat 1/Sun 2 October - Brands Hatch (Grand Prix), Kent

 

Protyre Motorsport Ginetta GT5 Challenge Provisional Calendar

Sat 16/Sun 17 April, Brands Hatch GP  

Sat 07/Sun 08 May, Thruxton*

Sat 30 May/Sun 01 June , Oulton Park

Sat 11/Sun 12 June, Silverstone (GP)

Sat 18/ Sun 19 June, Croft*

Fri 08/Sat 09 July, Spa Francorchamps

Sat 10/Sun 11 Sept, Donington Park GP

*In support of the BTCC

 

GRDC+ Provisional Calendar

Sat 16/Sun 17 April, Brands Hatch GP  

Sat 30 May/Sun 01 June, Oulton Park

Sat 11/Sun 12 June, Silverstone (GP)

Fri 08/Sat 09 July, Spa Francorchamps

Sat 10/ Sun 11 Sept, Donington Park GP